Am I Me?

Judged, plagued, bitten and chewed.

Thrown, crushed, ignored and flushed.

I am so tired.

Can I just be honest?

I tried, I really tried.

To be who you want me to be.

To be who they wanted me to be.

I just wanted to be me.

Not feeling accepted, always rejected, I copied.

So that I can be adapted.

So that I can be liked.

So that I can be loved.

Even if for only a little while

It’s bitter. It’s cruel. But it is the truth.

No matter who I try to be, I will always be me.

But why am I even trying to be someone they like, someone you like,

When I am the happiest when I am me?

Now I don’t even know who I am.

So many faces that I have.

It’s hard to recognize yourself with all the facades you keep.

And then you realize,you should have always been who you are, and who you wanted to be.

Now I promise you, I will try my best to be me.

And if you don’t like me?

Then darling, you are just a wasted dream.

 

 

2 comments

  1. sidhharth · June 2, 2016

    wohooo….this one is so so amazing ❤
    climax just tolled it all 👍

    Like

Leave a Reply

