Inspiration is B.S.

In one of the posts I wrote long back (Candid, if you were wondering.), I mentioned that I write when the inspiration hits. Never did I realize that I would call out on it and say, hey inspiration? You’re a fucking whack job. I have been wanting to write, with my so called inspiration hitting again and again, but look where that has got me. Let me tell you where. Bloody nowhere!

Can you tell I am pretty frustrated with myself? Huh!

I keep telling myself that I don’t write to impress people, but then I would go and seek validation. And one negative word? Well, that is enough for me to not post! A vicious circle, I tell you. I am writing today, not because I have this post validated, but because I am quite irritated with myself. I should not need anyone’s permission to post. It’s my space after all. Why do I keep doing this to myself? I really want to thank this random guy who slid into my DMs and asked me why I stopped writing. Whoever you are, thank you for kicking my butt in gear. Here’s to hoping that I would write more. Be freer. Those who find my post faulty? Well, suck it up. This is my blog, and my voice. I would rather keep it free of someone else’s opinions.

Do you let people and their validation stop you? Please comment, and let’s start a thread if possible, figuring out why we seek validation.

A rant from an Elf .

2 comments

  1. Ola · March 18, 2020

    Your writing/post is not at all useful to me. Please stop posting such articles.

    Doing this to let you know don’t bother because of what I said above.

    Peace.
    Your admirer. 😀

    Like

Leave a comment